Etter & Schlitt Depart Board of Governors

Civil Air PatrolWilliam H. Etter, John M. Speigel, Sanford Schlitt

By CAP Volunteer Now

Two departing members of Civil Air Patrol’s Board of Governors, U.S. Air Force Lt Gen William H. Etter and Sanford Schlitt, retired Brigadier General, were honored this morning during the board’s meeting in San Antonio.

The two were presented with BoG coins in recognition of their service, which will also be commemorated with bricks bearing their name in the Heritage Park display in front of National Headquarters at Maxwell Air Force Base, Alabama.

Etter joined the BoG after becoming Commander, 1st Air Force (Air Force North) and commander, Continental North American Defense Command Region, in March 2013.

Read More

Be the first to comment on "Etter & Schlitt Depart Board of Governors"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.